Mass General Home
About Us
Meeting Locations
Meetings and Events
AMMP Scholarship
AMMP Board Elections
AMMP Annual Report

AMMP Scholarship

Each year AMMP members are eligible to apply for scholarships to assist in their pursuit of degrees and other relevant training at colleges and universities.

The scholarship program is one more way AMMP can help its members to obtain the education and training that they need to broaden their skills and advance in their careers at the Massachusetts General Hospital. Current employees of MGH are eligible to compete for scholarship awards.

To be considered for an AMMP scholarship, you must be an AMMP member at least three months before the scholarship deadline.  We encourage employees who are interested in ongoing professional development programming as well as the scholarship opportunity to join AMMP well before the deadlines in order to take advantage of all of the opportunities that AMMP has to offer year round.

The 2017 AMMP Scholarship application is now available here. The deadline to submit the application is Wednesday,July 12, 2017.

Please forward your completed and signed application and all requested documents to:

      1. The AMMP Mailbox at
      2. Deliver hard copies to the Employee Access Center no later than Wednesday July 12th.

If you have any additional questions please reach out to Sandra Thomas
AMMP Scholarship Chair at:

Please contact Jeremy Kinyua if you are interested in becoming a member of AMMP.

AMMP Scholarship FAQ’s

What are the AMMP Scholarship eligibility requirements?

Is there an AMMP Membership Application deadline?

What time of the year can members apply for the AMMP Scholarship?

When is the Scholarship Application available?

Recipients of the 2015 AMMP Scholarship

Eric Braun
Ryan Brumit
Borowa Kitlas
Thaisha Guerrier
Tirza Martinez
Jessica Odotei
Rozanna Riley
Nilofar Shaikh
Paulina Yennah

Click here to view the names of previous recipients.